Glossary of Compliance

Compliance Glossary

Our list of curated compliance glossary offers everything you to know about compliance in one place.

Glossary » PCI DSS » PCI DSS – Level 4

PCI DSS – Level 4

PCI DSS – Level 4 applies to merchants that process less than 20,000 card transactions per year. At this level, merchants are required to adhere to level 4 grade protocols, and the business should not have encountered cyber attacks that compromised card holder’s data.

Additional reading

Importance of cyber security: Benefits and Disadvantages

In the age of the internet, organizations are heavily relying on IT infrastructure to keep them safe from cyberattacks. As more and more organizations are adopting digital transformation, the risk of cybercrime is increasing at a rapid rate; so is the importance of cybersecurity. Cybersecurity has become the knight in shining armour. Strong cybersecurity policy…
Guide to ISMS Awareness Training Program

Your Guide to ISMS Awareness Training Program

In the age of cloud computing, information is vulnerable. Bad actors are always on the lookout for their next target. They scope for vulnerabilities in an organization’s ISMS (Information Security Management System) and exploit them. This often disrupts business activities. Businesses look at security as a one-time activity and often forget that their employees are…
SOC 2 Auditors

SOC 2 Auditors and Service Providers

Every business aiming to become SOC 2 (Service Organization Control) compliant must eventually engage with SOC 2 Auditors at the end of their SOC 2 audit readiness journey. Having a credible Auditor review your compliance posture and align their attestation standards with the best practices you have in place is just as important as the…

Sprinto: Your growth superpower

Use Sprinto to centralize security compliance management – so nothing
gets in the way of your moving up and winning big.